How I Started Learning To Use Flutter And Dart

How I Started Learning To Use Flutter And Dart

Few months into learning to use Python, I had to get a job to support my family financially due to the effects of the COVID 19 pandemic on our finances; so I got a job as a Quantity Surveyor (that was what I studied in school). My plan was simple, work full-time, and give an hour or two daily to continue learning. Needless to say, that didn't work, I often went home with extra work from the office and crazy deadlines. In addition to that, I got paid peanuts. Months later I quit the job and decided to go back into learning tech which is more fascinating, with better opportunities.

This time, I decided to do front-end first, something with which I could see my work come to life, and mostly because I could easily relate with it, because I have used and continue to use a lot of apps. In October 2021, I decided I was going to learn to build Cross Platform Applications using Flutter and Dart, and finally in November of the same year I started. It's been five months now and sincerely, its been a great experience, with mixed feelings of excitement and worry, fear and hope. I also experienced a lot of challenges getting to this point, but I keep overcoming them (yeyyy!).

I'll love to share all of my experiences with you, both from when I started and as I continue on this journey. Also if you're looking to take this path, hopefully I'll be able to encourage you and answer any questions you might have on my social media platforms, please feel free to reach out to me.