Learning Python

Learning Python

I started learning to use python (yay!). I must say, it's been challenging, but rewarding. Being able to follow step by step, the instructions given, and seeing the results as you go, has been satisfying. one of the biggest challenges I have faced so far, was having to download and install python and a text editor, due to the fact that I had never really been a hands-on person when it comes to software and all (luckily, that's changing now). Another setback was when my text-editor had a bug and I just kept trying to make it work, but it just didn't work right. I was so frustrated. Thankfully I had friends that helped me figure it out. So if you're just starting out like me, make sure you surround yourself with people, mentors that you can always go to when you have a question or a problem, and who can also encourage you if you ever start to slack (Thanks Seun and Dayo).

I've learned so far what strings, variables, and "f-strings" are, and a bit of how to use them. I've also learned that python is the programming language used in calculators. How cool is that? One other thing I'm learning is to show up daily, no matter what. That's definitely not easy, and like anything else you are trying to learn, you definitely will not get it right at your first trial. Just keep showing up, keep trying and do not give up.

There's still so much I don't know, but am eager to learn. keep your fingers crossed with me as I continue this journey. See you in my next post and make sure you don't stop growing.